Presentation of m/s J.L. Runeberg
m/s J.L. Runeberg combines modern technology and colourful history.
m/s J.L. Runeberg (original name s/s Helsingfors Skärgård, or “Helsinki Archipelago”) was built in 1912 and has been used for passenger traffic ever since – for 100 years!
Every winter whilst being stored amidst the frozen ice of the Porvoo River, this unique ship is maintained and restored by its enthusiastic owners.
Passengers max. 220 persons
Length 28,8 m
Width 6,65 m
Depth 2,0 m
ISM-certified since 1998 (safety and environment).